The Moment

I don’t remember the exact moment or day I fell in love with Kayne. Maybe it was our first kiss. Or maybe it was under the desert when I saw him fighting for our lives.

When the fighting was done, he pulled me into his arms. His heart beating in his words, he whispered, “You’re okay?” I think that might have been it—the moment I fell in love with him.

Later, out in the desert, in the quiet night, I said, “You could have died.” He took me in his arms, held me close, looked down into my eyes. “Nothing will ever get past me,” he said. “You’re my Pack.” Then he pressed his lips to mine and I wrapped my arms around him and hoped the moment would last forever.

Now, when he lays his hands on mine and holds me back, or gently pulls me aside so he can go before me on the dangerous path we’re on, my heart jumps; I taste his lips on mine, and I remember that I’m his Pack and he’s my Wulf.

h. Raven

Raven’s Bookshelf

~ by hravenstories on November 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
