Amazing Adventure

Rafe’s journals were easy to find. He uses notebooks. Scrolls can be hard on the eyes . . .

I still don’t know if this is right. I don’t know about this whole Wulf thing, and Kayne and me. He’s the most amazing guy, except he’s a Wulf. Most times, I tell myself it’s not real, and soon he’ll come to his senses, and it’ll be over.

But I only think that when we’re not together. It’s all so weird, like nothing I ever felt before. When I’m with him, even if it’s just driving down a desert road, he makes me feel like nothing in the world matters to him more than me.

This is like some amazing adventure that doesn’t feel like it’ll ever end. I’m not sure how we’re going to do this, me and Kayne. He’s becoming my world. He’s turning into the only hope I have.

If things keep going the way they are, Kayne and the Wulfs may be the only hope any of us have. All I wanted was to save my mom. I was ready to give anything.

For Kayne, I’ll give even more.

h. Raven

Raven’s Bookshelf

~ by hravenstories on August 24, 2010.

One Response to “Amazing Adventure”

  1. *long low whistle* Wow. I can feel Rafe’s heart like it’s my own.

    Love the picture, too. Fits him to a tee.

Leave a Reply

 
